Heartened

The whole kit & doodle!

Discrimination

There is a certain adoption-related website which I have not only supported in the past but I actually volunteered my time and energy to serve as a forum host for them.  Since I refuse to link to them from here on out, let me say that their website address contains a www then a dot then the word adoption and a dot and then the com.

Today, in the owner’s “infinite wisdom” a decision was made to delete the “non-traditional families” forum.  What is a non-traditional family, you might innocently ask?  A GLBT family, of course. 

I’ll write more about how I feel about this in a moment – in the meantime – I offer soulofadoption.com as an alternative.

The discussion forum is here – http://www.soulofadoption.com/forum/index.php

There is a thread specifically devoted to this topic here – http://soulofadoption.com/forum/index.php?topic=16.0

You do need to register, but I promise, I won’t spam you.

 

April 4, 2006 - Posted by | General

8 Comments »

  1. Is SoulofAdoption a forum you created, or are you hosting it? Irregardless, thank you for your contributions! 🙂

    Comment by HeatherRainbow | April 4, 2006 | Reply

  2. Wow. What the heck happened?

    Comment by Boulderbabe | April 7, 2006 | Reply

  3. Hey I looked at that and I am going to spend some more time there soon. Great job!!! I am looking forward to getting into it.

    Comment by cloudscome | April 7, 2006 | Reply

  4. Yeah, I’d like to know, too. Tell us the story.

    Comment by emptycerealbox | April 9, 2006 | Reply

  5. OMG…when is the damn site gonna be back up!!!!!

    I’m dying..withdrawl..help..need my Soul fix!

    Comment by FauxClaud | April 10, 2006 | Reply

  6. I have dabbled and danced there a bit, it all looks so wonderful and busy, well done.

    Comment by kim.kim | April 13, 2006 | Reply

  7. oh and will you add my new wordpress address to your links?

    Comment by kim.kim | April 13, 2006 | Reply

  8. Where or where did you go? The forums looked cool, you post had me intrigued by what happened over there at that great former hang out of yours, and all in all – well in general I was just wondering where you are?

    Comment by Nicole Humphrey | July 13, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

