Heartened

The whole kit & doodle!

Well it has certainly been awhile :(

So I realized today that it had been a long while since I’d put up a new entry.  I can only say that I’ve been very busy launching the Soul of Adoption discussion forum.  In two months time, we’ve grown to nearly 1,000 members with more signing on every day.  It’s a pretty amazing community and I’m really proud of how well the different members are communicating with each other.

I’ve also been busy spending time getting to know my sister.  She posts on SoA as Punkin, incidentally.  She and her husband flew up two weekends ago for our first meeting, and it was amazing.  Better than I dreamed.  Next weekend, we’re heading to Virginia to spend the week with her and the rest of my family, and to attend a family reunion where I’ll get to meet everyone else for the first time.  It’s a little scary and exciting – I hope this week goes by fast!

I’ve more to write, but I’m pretty wiped out.  I added a new extension to my Firefox browser which allows me to blog directly from my browser – I like that – and it will hopefully get me blogging more. LOL

June 2, 2006 Posted by | General | 1 Comment